What’s My Claim To Fame? Well, Art’s In My Blog’s Name! :-)

DAILY PROMPT
When Will I Be Loved?
Have you dreamt of becoming famous? What would your claim to fame be? Comedy? Acting? Writing? Race car driving? Go!

 

“When Will I Be Loved?”
Is the Daily Prompt today.
It’s all about your claim to fame,
I really have to say

I don’t want to be famous
‘Cause I like my privacy,
So I don’t want photographers
Looking out for me.

However, I am really proud
Of some things that I do –
My art, my blog, my poetry,
So here’s a short review

Of pictures that you may have seen –
I’ve posted them before,
I’ve added a few new ones
That I hope you won’t abhor. πŸ™‚

 

Icy Lace (Fractal Art). Copyright Lynne Lawer.

Icy Lace (Fractal Art).
Copyright Lynne Lawer.

Eye of the Tiger (Sketch). Copyright Lynne Lawer.

Eye of the Tiger (Sketch).
Copyright Lynne Lawer.

Rollercoaster (Fractal Art). Copyright Lynne Lawer.

Rollercoaster (Fractal Art).
Copyright Lynne Lawer.

Copyright Lynne Lawer.

Copyright Lynne Lawer.

Cosmic Cross (Fractal Art). Copyright Lynne Lawer.

Cosmic Cross (Fractal Art).
Copyright Lynne Lawer.

8 thoughts on “What’s My Claim To Fame? Well, Art’s In My Blog’s Name! :-)

    • Thank you. Do you mean the format for the Daily Prompt? I thought I was on the wrong page! I didn’t like it at first but I think it’s useful because you can see what the other blogs are like without having to click on every one. I’ve actually looked at more blogs than when there was just a pingback list so it could bring more views. We’ll see. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • I might like the new format better if it showed up in my email as it used to and I liked being able to easily copy and paste other peoples’ links into my blog. I might like it better, too, if I weren’t already way too busy with stuff I must do.

        Like

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: When Will I Be Loved? | SIM | ANTICS

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: When Will I Be Loved? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

