Art Every Day Month

NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) is upon us again! Sign up now if you want to take up the challenge of writing a novel of 50,000 words during November. I did it last year and I found it really stressful. It is very hard work and needs a huge time commitment (which is difficult when you are working full time) but it was exhilarating when I succeeded so I am glad I did it.

I enjoy writing but my first love is art so I was thrilled to come across Art Every Day Month. You can create anything, it doesn’t have to be just art. You can do cookery, photography, jewellery-making, poetry – anything that is creative. What is even better is that there is no pressure – if you miss a day it doesn’t matter so you won’t end up feeling like a failure. You’ll actually feel great because there is nothing better than being creative. It makes your soul sing!

I probably won’t post on my blog what I’ve done every day but I am intending to be creative each day, even if it is something small, as I really need that in my life at the moment. I’d like to thank Leah Piken Kolidas for coming up with this idea 14 years ago and Jennifer Lee of Artizen Coaching for putting it in her newsletter so that I found out about it.

Here is a fractal I did today.

Copyright Lynne Lawer 2015

Copyright Lynne Lawer 2015

 

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

