Winter Wonderland

Last week my daughter and I had to go to London so we went to Winter Wonderland at Hyde Park too. It was her birthday treat (her birthday is today).

We both really enjoyed it there. There is a fair, circus, ice sculptures and a craft fair housed in wooden huts that feels like a Bavarian market. We arrived about 4.00 pm, just as it was getting dark so all the lights were on which made it look like fairyland. How handy that the photo challenge of “Twinkle” is to post a photo showing twinkling light.

My daughter had a go on some of the sideshows. She is an expert shot and she won three cuddly toys.   🙂

It is a brilliant place to go but you need plenty of money as it is very expensive and there are lots of things to buy that are very hard to resist. If you go to see the ice sculptures, remember to wrap up warm because it is -8 degrees!

Winter Wonderland is open until 4th January 2015.

4 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland

    • Thanks Marie. I’ll let her know. I forgot to take my camera and had to use my ancient phone instead then I had trouble getting them off the phone. I had to Bluetooth them to Jo’s phone because my laptop wouldn’t recognise the Bluetooth dongle thing then Jo put them on Dropbox and shared them with me! I think they came out well though so they were worth the effort though I’m not sure Jo would agree with that, lol. xx

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

