My Whole Life Has Been Disappointing So How Come I Use So Many Exclamation Marks?!!!

Yesterday, I was telling my sister (again) how my whole life has been disappointing so really it’s surprising that my punctuation quirk is overusing exclamation marks!!! Unless, of course, it is because I’m using them in a Victor Meldrew, I don’t belieeeeeeeve it!!!! kind of way, lol.  I use lol a lot too but that’s not punctuation.

I’m fond of apostrophes as well or, at least, I hate the misuse of apostrophes.  In fact, I’ve already posted a poem about grammar, apostrophes and my love affair with exclamation marks!!! Check it out, it’s amusing and I’m proud of it (!!!!!   😉   ).

I use brackets (parentheses) a lot too (they’re really useful).   😀 Laughing_exclamation_point.svg

 

Image credit: psdhunter.com/

Image credit: psdhunter.com/

11 thoughts on “My Whole Life Has Been Disappointing So How Come I Use So Many Exclamation Marks?!!!

  1. Pingback: Punctuation And Misfits | It's Mayur Remember?

  2. I tend to use 🙂 a lot, although I also like the hand made \…..(‘)< and the enigmatic :mrgreen: . Of course I do have a bit of a 😈 sense of humour which leaves some ❓ and others 😮 . Some people think I'm just &@*%$ing off. I just 😀

    Like

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

