Welsh Rarebit Rules!

DAILY PROMPT
Junk Food Junkie
What’s your biggest junk food weakness? Tell us all about it in its sugary, salty, glory.

Junk Food
Pizza or McDonald’s
Or tasty K.F.C.?
How about doner kebabs?
Which junk food is for me?

I really enjoy fish and chips,
I like sausages too,
Especially if they’re hot dogs,
I think they’re great – do you?

My favourite at the moment,
The thing I love the most,
(I’m not sure if it’s junk food though),
Is melted cheese on toast. 🙂

Welsh rarebit. Photo credit: www.weightwatchers.ie

Welsh rarebit.
Photo credit: http://www.weightwatchers.ie

It’s a bit late to make my own Welsh rarebit to take a photo of as it’s almost 1.00 am so I found the above photo and it looks delicious (much better looking than mine lol).  If you click on the photo you will be taken to the Weight Watchers site that has their recipe.  My version is not as fancy as theirs, I just toast the bread in the toaster, butter it, add slices of cheese then melt it in the microwave (my grill doesn’t work properly and after years of going without Welsh rarebit, I recently had the brainwave to finish it in the microwave so now I’m eating it at every opportunity lol).

Here is a related haiku:

Diet

Lettuce leaves, salad,
Abstinence. Weigh day passes.
Stuff myself silly! 😀

2 thoughts on “Welsh Rarebit Rules!

  1. Pingback: B.Kaotic

  2. Pingback: Junk of life | itsmayurremember

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

