It’s a Dog’s Life (Warning: Not for the Easily Offended!)

No more haiku for a while.
Instead, some rhymes to make you smile. πŸ™‚

It’s a Dog’s Life

Sitting in the cold this morning,
Waiting for a bus
I saw three dogs, it made me think
“Thank goodness they’re not us.”

‘Cause as I’m sure that you all know
When doggies meet their chums
Or even dogs not met before
They have to sniff their bums!

What do you think it would be like
If we all did the same?
Would you enjoy sniffing your friends?
What about those you blame

For doing something bad to you?
I wouldn’t want to do it.
Then when you’re in the park
You’d have to sniff another’s poo, it

Is not that nice to be a dog
Though they have lots of fun.
They get to go out for long walks
Or even for a run.

But they do not have any say
In when they get to go
Or when they’re fed, or put to bed.
They have no choice and so

Chasing balls or fetching sticks
Can’t be done when they wish.
They can’t get their own food –
Just look forlornly at their dish.

So I don’t know why dogs
Seem to live life full of glee,
I’d hate to have no control
Of when I could have a wee

Or get to eat my dinner
‘Cause I get so hungry.
Although they seem so happy
A dog’s life is not for me!

 

Picture credit: Motivational Pictures Daily

Picture credit: Motivational Pictures Daily

 

Jonah and Jubilee

Jonah and Jubilee (my sister’s dogs)

4 thoughts on “It’s a Dog’s Life (Warning: Not for the Easily Offended!)

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

