Haiku Experiments (Could Be Dangerous! lol)

Haiku Number 1

I’m new to haiku
Is this the way it is done?
This is my first one!

Haiku Number 2

Haiku does not rhyme
But my poems rhyme each time
It is so sublime.

Catnap

You jump on my lap
Lie down and dig your claws in.
You purr happily.

(Yay!  I did one without a rhyme.)

Leaf

A leaf floats gently
On the breeze to earth below
It makes no sound though.

(I can’t help it, they just creep in!)

Penguins

Penguins huddle up
In the snow at the South Pole
It’s so very cold.

Penguin.

Penguin (just in case you didn’t recognise him with his Christmas hat on, lol).

4 thoughts on “Haiku Experiments (Could Be Dangerous! lol)

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

