Ben Wilson – The Chewing Gum Man

This evening I watched Room 101.  It is presented by comedian Frank Skinner who asks three celebrities to name things they don’t like and he decides which ones deserve to go into the oblivion of Room 101.  Tonight the guests were Pointless’ very own Richard Osman (I’ve seen him in real life! lol), broadcaster Joan Bakewell and comedian Roisin Conaty (no, I hadn’t heard of her either).

Aaaanyway (as Frank would say lol), one of the things Joan Bakewell wanted to banish was chewing gum because it sticks to your shoes and makes a mess of the pavement.  Sounds like a good idea to get rid of it, doesn’t it?  I know my sister would like it to be banned because she pointed out all of the marks on the floor in Southend High Street only a couple of weeks ago.  I hadn’t really noticed it before (I’m so observant) but when I looked, I couldn’t believe how much of it there was!  Frank Skinner decided not to put it in Room 101 because there is a man who does art on the chewing gum splodges on the floor!  People do the strangest things.  Some of the pictures are good though and they’re much more attractive than discarded chewing gum.  Enjoy.   🙂

Picture by Ben Wilson. Photo credit: now-here-this.timeout.com

Picture by Ben Wilson.
Photo credit: now-here-this.timeout.com

Picture by Ben Wilson. Photo credit: now-here-this.timeout.com

Picture by Ben Wilson.
Photo credit: now-here-this.timeout.com

Pictures by Ben Wilson. Photo credit: now-here-this.timeout.com

Pictures by Ben Wilson.
Photo credit: now-here-this.timeout.com

2 thoughts on “Ben Wilson – The Chewing Gum Man

  1. I enjoy chewing some gum and always dispose of it sensibly (I wrap it in tissue and put it in a bin) so think we should bin the people that spit their chewing gum onto the street or stick it under tables etcetera. Great art work though. Xx

    Like

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

