A Year of Triumph Over Disaster

‘When you look back at your blog on January 2, 2015, what would you like to see?’ – The Daily Post

In a year’s time I would like to look back at a blog that has inspired, helped and entertained people through my art and my words.  I would love to see that people are interacting with me and each other on my blog, creating lasting friendships with others they may never meet in person.  I would be thrilled if I have 1,000 followers by then (I’m already thrilled to have 100).   🙂

Most of all, I would like to be able to look back at a year where my life has changed completely – to see that instead of feeling frustrated about not having enough money and being in a job that makes me feel stressed, I am doing work that is creative, fulfilling and rewarding and that I have even more supportive relationships.  I’d like to see that I’ve been more adventurous and tried new experiences (though I’m not holding my breath).  If I also see that I’m a multimillionaire, I’m completely healthy and I’m with the love of my life, I’ll be well happy lol.  Last but not least, I would like to see that I have actually managed to finish a book and get it published.  Now that really would be an achievement!

5 thoughts on “A Year of Triumph Over Disaster

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Progress | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

