Daily Prompt: You’re a Winner!

I didn’t know what to write about today and when I had decided, I logged onto WordPress and saw The Daily Prompt: You’re a Winner!  Well that changed everything! lol  The brief is: You’ve just won $1 billion dollars in the local lottery. You do not have to pay tax on your winnings. How will you spend the money?

I already planned how to spend a lottery jackpot ages ago because that is supposed to help you to manifest it (it hasn’t worked yet).  I’m not sure exactly how much my plans would cost, they could end up being more than $1 billion so I might have to make it £1 billion and use the long scale (a million millions) rather than the short scale (a thousand millions).

This is what I would do:

Obviously, I would make sure my family and friends were looked after and I would get a bigger house, though not too big as I’m not a fan of housework and I wouldn’t want strangers in my home to do it for me.  I’m not that bothered about going abroad (and this actually ties in with what I had originally planned to write about, so I’ll put that at the end of this post) and I don’t want a boat (I get seasick) or a private jet (though that could come in handy so maybe I will get one lol).  What I want for myself is to have a chain of shops (called Lynne Lawer’s Gift Store) that sell various items decorated with my designs.  I would make sure the staff feel valued and are treated with respect.

I live in Essex and there isn’t a lot to do in the Southend area.  There is the pier, Adventure Island fun park, bowling at the Kursaal, Sea Life aquarium, amusement arcades, the Cliffs Pavilion and the Palace Theatre, some art galleries and a couple of (very) small museums.  Actually, that sounds like quite a lot lol.  I was born and brought up in London and you can do anything there.  It’s probably O.K. in Southend if you like amusement parks and arcades but if you’re more interested in history/castles/manor houses/museums there isn’t a lot to see.  Maybe I’ve just been spoilt by all of the massive museums at South Kensington in London (the Natural History Museum has always been my favourite).

My plan is to set up a spiritual/paranormal theme park where everyone can find something they would enjoy, much like Flambards in Cornwall where they have a funfair, aeroplanes, a Victorian village and landscaped gardens.  I would have zombie/vampire/werewolf/alien paintball, a ghost train and various other scary rides on one side of the theme park and set away from the quieter attractions of a tree walk (like the one that used to be at Battersea Park) that would be made from huge artificial trees and would have model fairy villages inside the ‘trunks’ with lifts so that people in wheelchairs would be able to use the tree walk too, panning for dwarf gold, exhibitions of physical mediumship (things being moved or manifested by spirit) and cryptozoology (the study of animals whose existence has not been proven such as Bigfoot, the Loch Ness Monster and chupacabra), and a replica of a Victorian seance held in a haunted manor house or castle, all set in beautiful landscaped gardens.   There would be dragons in there somewhere too.  I love dragons.  Maybe a giant Dungeons and Dragons type game where you actually get to play the role.  I might even chuck in the ghost of Richard III just to keep my sister happy.   😀   Not sure how much (if any) money I’d have left after that lot!

The other subject I was going to write about tonight was that people have been criticising the new Wonders of the World which just makes me think I’m right to want to stay in Britain (we have the best countryside anyway).  BE WARNED: THE HIGHLIGHTED LINK ABOVE IS O.K. BUT IF YOU CLICK ON THE LINK TO READ MORE REPORTS THERE ARE SOME THAT TALK ABOUT ANIMAL CRUELTY – even more reason to stay in Britain!  The report is on AOL and has a slide show of the 7 Wonders of the World in Britain (though I don’t think Times Square is one the Wonders of the World) but something (else) has gone wrong and the descriptions do not match the photos so you can play the game of trying to work out what photo belongs with the text.   🙂   I’m pretty sure picture 12 is Cheddar Gorge, not Piccadilly Circus lol.

Photo credit: cheddargorge.co.uk

Photo credit: cheddargorge.co.uk

See, stunning countryside.   🙂

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: You’re a Winner!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You’re a Winner | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Getting Rich and the Tribble Epidemic | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Billion Billion Billion | Edward Hotspur

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – You’re a Winner! | Joe's Musings

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

