Golden Christmas Tree and an Invitation to Find Your Life’s Purpose

Golden Christmas Tree Picture credit: www.free-vector-design.com

Golden Christmas Tree
Picture credit: http://www.free-vector-design.com

http://www.free-vector-design.com/abstract-vector/golden-christmas-tree-vector.html

A golden Christmas tree today.  It looks like it’s on the lid of a chocolate box.

If you are following my blog you’ll know that I sometimes post photos of giraffes because I’ve been reading a book called “E-Squared – Nine Do it Yourself Energy Experiments That Prove Your Thoughts Create Your Reality” by Pam Grout and I put my attention on finding giraffes without much success in the beginning but now I’m seeing them everywhere.  One of the experiments in the book is to ask the energy field (God) a question and then look for signs to give you the answer.  I’m used to looking for signs because I get them from my guides all of the time.  Before I started this blog I asked God what I should be doing with my life and I kept seeing things to do with the local college.  I work full-time so I would only be able to do a course in the evenings or weekends and the only course that made me feel enthusiastic was one about WordPress.  In the end I just signed up to WordPress and tried it out thinking I would do the course if I couldn’t find my way around the site and didn’t know what I was doing.  It turns out that WordPress is easy to use though there’s probably tons more I need to learn but, at the moment, I think I’m coping with it O.K.  The signs pushed me to get on and do my blog which I’m enjoying, however, I would like to find a way to earn enough money to give up my job by doing something I love (which is probably what everyone wants).  I know you can earn money though a blog but I’m not sure that is the route I want to take so……..

Last Sunday night, I asked God for definite, clear signs about what I should be doing to make money in a way that I enjoy and I gave a deadline of a week.  Then I promptly forgot all about it until this morning!  Tonight, when I checked my email, I found one inviting me to listen to a seminar by Jean Houston called “The 3 Keys To Discovering and Living Your Life’s Purpose”.  Now I get tons of email (I’ve currently got 1260) and most of it is about spiritual stuff and seminars.  I’m sure I’ve had other email about this very subject but, seeing as I’ve asked for a definite, clear sign, I’m going to listen to this seminar.  I have heard a talk by Jean Houston before about finding your beloved and what surprised me was she said to meet them in spirit form first.  I had already met mine in spirit form a long time before I heard that talk so what she says does seem to be right, at least in my experience.  I don’t want to get too carried away with this talk, thinking it will be the answer I’ve been looking for as I’ve been let down so many times before by empty promises of things that are supposed to work and don’t, but it may at least point me in the right direction.

One of the things Jean will be talking about is ‘How to play with time in such a way as to take five minutes and experience it internally as hours – these are “hours” that you can use to develop a skill or move a project forward.’  Seeing as there is never enough time in the day and I’m only getting about 5 hours of sleep every night, this has to be worth learning.

If any of you are interested in this talk, the link is   http://evolvingwisdom.com/jeanhouston/yourlifepurpose/free-online-class    You have to register in advance and you will receive Jean’s e-newsletter.  You can always unsubscribe later if you want to.  The talk is live on Thursday 12th December at 5.00 pm Pacific/8.00pm Eastern.  That is 1.00 am on Friday here in the UK so I will have to listen to the recording afterwards.  The only reason I’m up so late tonight is that it is my daughter’s birthday so I’ve got Thursday off work and I will definitely NOT be getting up early.   🙂

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

