Christmas tree on a stick and my latest project

Southend street light Christmas tree

Southend street light Christmas tree

Southend street light Christmas tree at night

Southend street light Christmas tree         at night

It’s not the best Christmas tree but it still counts and it looks quite pretty at night.  There’s an orb in that second photo too.  Alright, maybe it is just moisture, it is Southend-on-Sea after all lol.

I’m really bad at making decisions.  On Sunday I looked at an email from Wowcher (one of those companies that sell you cheap deals provided enough people buy them) and saw that there was a children’s book writing course for just £14 and you have 3 months to complete the course.  It sounds like a brilliant deal but I wasn’t sure if I should do it or not as I have actually bought a writing course before.  I think the snag with that one was that there wasn’t a time limit so I ended up only doing one assignment as I kept putting it off until I gave up.  It doesn’t help that I’m not that great at accepting criticism.  I take it too personally and get annoyed or upset.  After I failed miserably with that course, I decided that maybe writing wasn’t for me so I bought an art course.  Guess what?  I only did one assignment again.  I was asked to draw things I wasn’t interested in and it wasn’t as much fun as I thought it would be so I gave up again.  This from someone whose personal motto is ‘Never give up, never surrender’.  Yes, I know it is from ‘Galaxy Quest’ but I adopted it.   🙂

Anyway, I’d intended to try to get an early night last night (5 hours of sleep each night is not great) but I ended up ordering my Christmas food shopping from Sainsbury’s instead.  I’d tried to order from Tesco’s but they didn’t have any delivery slots left on the day that I wanted.  However, Sainsbury’s had all of them available.  Maybe that should have told me something because when I checked out I found that I only had savings of 20 pence.  Hmmm, it seems that everyone except me knew that Tesco’s do better deals.   😦   By the time I’d finished umming and ahhhing about what I would buy from Sainsbury’s, it was about 11.55 pm.  Then I suddenly remembered the Wowcher deal and thought I’d see if I could find out more about the course by searching for a website for the company.  I don’t know what made me think to look then because I had another 2 days before the deal was up.  Or so I thought.  When I clicked on the link, the time remaining for the deal was…….2 and a half minutes!!!!!  That is how to get me to make a decision lol.  Just give me 2 and a half minutes.  Talk about panic!  Good job they have PayPal.  So, I’ve now ended up with yet another course that I may, or may not, do.  After the fiasco of NaNoWriMo I think I owe it to myself to really give this one a go.  How hard can it be to write a children’s book?  Yikes!!!!

2 thoughts on “Christmas tree on a stick and my latest project

  1. Ha ha. I had the day off today. I went to have an eye test this morning then wandered round the shops for a bit before coming home to download the Wowcher voucher and redeem it. When I got home I ended up watching TV all afternoon without the distraction of the internet (which is very unusual for me) and it was really relaxing. I needed it. 🙂 I will do the book thing eventually. xx (btw, you’re looking very young lol)

    Like

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

