Yay! I’ve done it!

I’ve awarded myself a trophy.   😀

Photo credit: http://www.trophiesandmedals.com

Just nearly had a panic attack!  It’s the last day of NaBloPoMo and I had a quick look at a couple of others people’s blogs then decided I’d better go to my dashboard to get on with my last post and the computer couldn’t find the page!!!  Luckily, I’ve managed to access it now.  Phew!

Do you want the good news or the bad?  I’ll start with the bad.  I’ve not managed to do NaNoWriMo.   😦   I knew fairly early in the month that I wouldn’t be able to do it and write my blog so I decided to concentrate on my blog and give you the best posts that I could write.  It made me feel better when I told my sister I didn’t think I’d be able to do it and she told me that she had never intended to finish her novel during November!  At least it made me work out what my novel is about (I think lol) and I have started it which is more than I had done previously.

The good news is that I have managed to complete NaBloPoMo – hooray!!!  I’m not a complete failure then.   🙂   I’ve been very proud of (most of) my posts.  They take me ages to write (being a perfectionist is, in the words of Adrian Monk, a gift and a curse).  I’ve tried to bring you some interesting things that you may not have come across otherwise and I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my posts.  I will carry on posting but maybe not every day.  I’ll see how it goes.

I got some Christmas presents for my cats today.  Guess what I got?

Giraffe toy for cats

Well, it wouldn’t be my blog without a giraffe, would it?   😉

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

