Some photos of Southend-on-Sea

After re-reading my post about experiments on animals, I’ve spent ALL DAY (!) doing more research and rewriting it so, hopefully, more people will find it acceptable and take action. It has more links to useful information including which charities and companies experiment on animals and which do not. It is a bit less hard-hitting I think but I hope it still makes people want to do something to stop this torture. https://lynnesartandsoul.wordpress.com/2013/11/15/please-help-to-stop-experiments-on-animals-please-reblogshare-this/

I haven’t got a lot of time to do today’s post so here are some photos that I took last week.

This is the park opposite the sea, near the pier at Southend-on-Sea.

DSCI1207

Here is the pier at Southend-on-Sea on the same day that I took the photo above. It looks much colder in the photo below! It is the longest pleasure pier in the world, extending 1.34 miles into the Thames Estuary.

DSCI1202

I went back after work when it was dark to take this shot of the pier. You can see its lights going out to sea. It was very cold and windy. When I tried to use the night-time setting on my camera I kept getting blown by sudden gusts of wind so they came out very fuzzy (but pretty because they looked like fairyland lol). This was the best photo I managed to take (on the automatic setting).

DSCI1219

And last, but not least, here is a squirrel I saw at lunchtime that day that scampered about in the park then ran across the road and into a garden. It stopped briefly on a wall.

DSCI1212

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

