Remembrance Sunday

It is Remembrance Sunday today when we remember those who have fought to keep us free.  The Strictly Come Dancing results show tonight had a WWII themed dance by the professionals and it was lovely to see Darcey Bussell and some of the celebrity contestants and professional dancers selling poppies as the proceeds go to help those who have served or who are currently serving in the British Armed Forces, and their dependants.

On Friday, I bought the latest edition of Wonderpedia.  I only discovered this magazine a few weeks ago when I happened to come across it in a supermarket and I bought it because it had an article about what our brain doesn’t notice because so much information is filtered out (like when I couldn’t find any giraffes).   There was also a piece about penguins so I took that as meaning I should buy the magazine as a penguin is one of the signs of my spirit guide Ben.  I think Wonderpedia is extremely interesting and I have learnt a lot.  The latest edition has a counterfactual history (an alternative possible history based on known facts) of what would have happened if Hitler had won the Second World War and it makes chilling reading.

I don’t think there is anything else to be said except thank you to all of the brave men and women who have fought, and are still fighting, to keep us free.

2 thoughts on “Remembrance Sunday

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

