What super power would you like to have?

I’ve just been watching the latest episode of “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” which was about someone who could create fire in his hands and it got me thinking about what power I would like to have.

Flying would be cool (and useful) but I’m not great with heights so that particular power would be useless for me as I would be too frightened to get off the ground lol!

What about being able to stretch myself and squeeze into tiny places like Eugene Tombs in “The X Files”?  I loved that show, at least until it got a bit lost in conspiracy theories.  The episodes that I found most entertaining were the weird ones with mutants, monsters, aliens and supernatural abilities.  I’ve always been fascinated by the paranormal.  If there weren’t any mysteries life would be even more (in the words of Craig Revel Horwood) “Dull, dull, dull” than it is already.  I couldn’t squeeze into confined spaces though as I’m claustrophobic.   😦

Being invisible would be awesome!  I’m not talking about the obvious uses for it that all the pervs would enjoy either.  You could listen in on people’s conversations in secret (though you would probably hear something bad about yourself) or you could get in places without having to pay.  Best of all for me would be not having to put my make-up on!   🙂  Oh, hang on a minute, I’ve just remembered, I’ve already got that power.  Every lunchtime in Southend, people ignore me and practically walk into me so I must be invisible lol!

I think I’ve just thought of the best super power to have.  Telekinesis!  I know that the mind is capable of anything so why shouldn’t we be able to train our minds to move objects like Richard Burton’s character does in “The Medusa Touch”?  I wouldn’t want to make an aeroplane crash into a building the way he does but telekinesis (also known as psychokinesis) would be really useful for bringing home heavy shopping!   🙂

5 thoughts on “What super power would you like to have?

  1. Invisibility would be mine. Just think of all the good we could do, if no one could see us. Stop all sorts of illegal or cruel things happening! Put my name down for the invisibility please!

    Like

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

