I’m writing a novel (maybe)

I’ve joined NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) to write a novel of 50,000 words during the month of November.  This is a HUGE step for me as I don’t think I have a very good imagination.  “Why write a novel then?” I hear you ask.  Well, several years ago a gypsy told me I would write a bestseller.  At least, I think she was a gypsy though she was just hanging about in Southend High Street so she might well have been a conwoman instead lol.  The point is, I can’t remember much of what she said except that a woman at work was trying to stab me in the back and I would write a bestseller.  Seeing as I don’t recall having any ambitions in that area before she brought it up but I now think about it occasionally, part of me must believe it could be a possibility at least and if I believe it then it can happen.   🙂  Since then I have tried to write a children’s story and it ended up with everything but the kitchen sink in it lol.  I think I need to tone this one down a bit.

If you want to join in, click on the link below and sign up.  It’s free.  There are lots of forums on the site to give advice and supply inspiration if you get stuck.  There are even games if you want to procrastinate.  I might well be spending a lot of time on there lol.

NaNoWriMo

National Novel Writing Month - Press Start

http://nanowrimo.org/

Since I’ve signed up to NaNoWriMo I’ve discovered that NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) might suit me better as you only have to post something (anything, even just a photo!) every day during the month of November.  It is designed just to get you blogging regularly as the more you do it, the better you become.  Although NaBloPoMo goes on every month throughout the year, November is the only month that doesn’t have a theme so you can write about whatever you like. 🙂

http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2013/11/01/nablopomo-november-2013/

Click on the links to find out more about these 2 challenges.  I think I might be very adventurous and attempt both of them (shock, horror).  Probably not a good idea while I’m working full-time too but I’ll give it a go.  Wish me luck!

I need to post this quickly or I’ll miss the first day lol!

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

