My first blog – yay!

Welcome to my new blog. 🙂 My plan is to write about anything that interests me but I will probably put a spiritual slant on most things. I may recommend books, TV programmes or places to visit, tell you about paranormal things or the latest healing method that I’ve come across, talk about something that has happened to me or write about arts and crafts (I do fractal art and you can view some of my art that is available to buy on T-shirts, mugs, keyrings, clocks, dartboards, stickers, dinner plates and many other gifts at this website: http://www.zazzle.co.uk/lynnelawer).

I hope I will be able to tell you some interesting things in an entertaining way. I do seem to look at the world from a different angle so you may well disagree with what I write but, hopefully, my blog should make you think (even if you just think I’m nuts! lol) and maybe see things from a different point of view. I would really welcome your feedback and opinions (please write in the “Leave a Reply” box at the bottom of the page).

I love looking for signs from my guides and angels. I know some of the symbols they use and when I see one, I try to remember what I was thinking about as the symbol is normally confirmation that I am on the right track. Sometimes I will get a symbol to comfort me if I am upset about something. My master guide’s sign is a puma. I don’t like seeing his sign as he tends to teach me harsh lessons. I know if I see a puma I am going to have a hard time ahead but I’m probably going to make good progress in learning my life lessons. My master guide has a sense of humour though. He is Chinese and he is called Yu Chen.  I normally see him in my mind’s eye as a small, thin, well-dressed old man with a long moustache. One evening, I couldn’t resist some Jaffa Cakes and ended up eating the whole packet! The next day, on the way home from work on the bus, I thought I’d better check in with Yu Chen. He appeared as a fat young man. I was puzzled and, in my mind, I asked him why he looked like that. I got the reply “Been eating Jaffa Cakes.” I don’t think he approved of me eating the whole packet lol.

I love it when a guide does something I’m not expecting. It is great confirmation that they are really there and I’m not just making it up. When I first met my guide Ben, all he would show me was a strong, bare right arm and hair that was sticking up (though he now has long, floppy hair). Later, I tried to contact him again and saw his face but I also caught him smoking a cigarette! I didn’t think that guides smoked and would not have thought to imagine that. When I was doing mediumship training, one of the other trainees had a guide who smoked pot and gave her garbled messages. Well, that was her excuse anyway LOL.

I love to hear stories about guides and angels. If you have a story that you would like to share with me, please let me know by filling in the form below.  If there are enough stories, I’ll put them in a book. I think it is important that we are open about having contact with our spiritual helpers. I never hide it even though I’m sure most people think I’m totally loopy.

Well, I think that’s enough for my first blog. I hope you enjoyed it. 🙂

Please leave a reply. I love to read your comments. Thank you for your support.

